Pelléas Redux

Illustrations: P. Craig Russell, lettering by Bill Pearson
Text: Maurice Maeterlinck, translated by Barry Daniels
Music: Claude Debussy, edited and arranged by Matthew Brown, Dariusz Terefenko, and Christopher Winders
Performers: Charles Castleman (violin), Griffin Campbell (alto sax), Clay Jenkins (trumpet), Albert Kim (piano), Ken Lurie (cello), Dariusz Terefenko (keyboards), Jason Titus (electric guitar), James VanDemark (double bass), Christopher Winders and Matthew Brown (sound and projections)
Staging: Studio E 254

Table Top Opera

Music Director:
Dariusz Terefenko
Technical Director: Christopher Winders
Graphic design: Kerry Smyth
Staging Studio: E 254
Producer: Matthew Brown

Thanks to:

  • P. Craig Russell and Henri Thieullent
  • Douglas Lowry (Joan and Martin Messinger Dean of the Eastman School of Music)
  • Marie Rolf (Associate Dean of Graduate Studies at the Eastman School of Music)
  • David Grayson (Professor of Musicology at the University of Minnesota) and Th. Emil Homerin (Professor of Religion at the University of Rochester)
  • Colleen Underhill, Michelle Putnam, and Marlene Hamann Whitmore (Memorial Art Gallery)
  • Mark Choma (Canfied and Tack)
  • Jonathan Dunsby (Chair, Music Theory)
  • Andy Green (formerly Concert Office)
  • Ron Stackman and Jules Corcimiglia (Kodak Hall)
  • Helen Smith (Technology and Media Services)
  • Craig Unterborn, Jacob Cebula, and Faisal Rakun (Computing Services)
  • Philip Wilder, Karen ver Steeg, Helene Snihur, and David Raymond (Communications)
  • Barbara Brown (Dean’s Office) and Laura Lentz (Music Theory Office)
  • Gerry Szymanski (photography) and Greg Winter (videography)
  • Yujia Zhai and Dorothy Smyth (T-Shirt design)
  • Amy Button (Crazy Dog T-Shirts)
  • Ken Andrews and Digital Noise Academy
  • Liz Steadman for her constant support and encouragement

Happy Birthday Claude Debussy!!!!!!!